Uganda Mission Trip Update

This morning at 6:30 am me & oldest son, Brandon started our oral Typhoid Vaccine. We are beginning to count down the days until we set off to the other side of the globe. Today…43 days until leave with @theLORDSCHILDtn & @GatheringFamily for #Uganda2011.

Friends have asked me “Are you getting excited?” Absolutely however I am more than ecstatic that my Brandon is taking his first mission journey!! A friend recently told me how proud she is of my son. She praised him for being a respectful and compassionate young man. God has created my son to be a friend to anyone who needs a friend. God has gifted him with the ability to seek out the misfits and the outcasts and to touch them with the gift of friendship. I believe God will capture my son’s heart in Uganda in a brand new way. I believe God will open a wide mission field before my son’s eyes!!

I continue to be overwhelmed by the generosity of those who have committed to pray & financially support our mission trip to Uganda Africa. YOU are a blessing to us and those going on this trip with us!! Once again THANK YOU for sending us and praying BOLD prayers!!

Leave a Reply

